Wright Salver
Awarded by the North Region Subcommittee
Presented to the Irish Cruising Club by H.J. Wright in memory of HM Wright, Eolanda (15 tons), Commodore 1929-1942
1943 Whit Marama
H. Osterberg
1945 Whit Mavis
J. B. Kearney
1949 Whit Evora
A.W. Mooney
1950 Whit John Dory P. O’Keefe1951 Whit Alata
R.P. Campbell
1952 Whit Setanta
F. Cudmore
1954 Whit Euphanzel
N. Falkiner
1955 Whit Suzette
A.E. Pope
1956 I.O.M.
Zephyra S. Cresswell
1957 Cork-Schull Severn II DN Doyle1959 Cork-Schull Happy Morning J.C.Butler MC1960 I.O.M. Harmony R.H. O’Hanlon
1961 Cork-Schull Severn II D.N. Doyle1962 Howth-Port St. Mary Cu-na-Mara D. Barnes1963 Cork-Fastnet-Schull Happy Morning JC Butler
1964 Dun Laoghaire-H/head Twayblade E. Tweedy1965 Cork-Fastnet-Schull Moonduster D.N. Doyle1966 Dun Laoghaire-H/head Fionnuala R. Courtney
1969 Cork-Fastnet- Castletownsend Moonduster D.N. Doyle1972 Dun Laoghaire-Arklow Tryphena F. Ryan1973 Cork-Fastnet-Schull Cecille G. Radley
1974 –
Korsar J.P. Bourke
1976 ICC Querida of Howth I.R. Morrison1977 Crosshaven-Fastnet-Baltimore Tam O’Shanter J.C. Butler
1978 Howth-Strangford Leemara W.R. Cuffe-Smith1979 – Four Seasons L.G.F. Heath1980 – Deerhound J.H. Guinness
1981 – Korsar R.E. Mollard1982 – Tritsch Tratsch IV Dr. O. Glaser1983 – Deerhound
JH Guinness
1984 – Beaver
EPE Byrne
1986 – Misty
M.W. Knatchbull
From 1993 awarded by the North Region committee
1993 J. Russell
Service to Sailing
1995 Adrian Spence1998 Adrian Spence Greenland cruise
1999 Brian Black
Greenland cruise
2000 Roy Waters2001 John & Ann Clementson. Caribbean Cruise
2002 David Park
Atlantic Islands
2003 James Nixon
Round Ireland
2004 Wallace Clark
W Coast & The Hebrides
2005 Brian Black
Greenland Cruise
2006 James Nixon
Northern Latitudes
2007 Andy McCarter
2008 Hugh Kennedy
Services to ICC
2009 Trevor Lusty2010 Derek White
Organising club events
2011 Sam Davis  Single-handed voyage from Strangford to Puerto Montt2012 Mike Balmforth
Co authorship of Cruising Ireland
2013 John Clementson
Webmaster and Green Book authorship
2014 Brian Black
Arctic cruising & exploration
2015 Robin & Denise Wright
Cruise in Scottish waters
2016 Ed Wheeler
Editor Annual and chairman ICCPL
2017 Tony Weston
Outstanding Subscriptions Treasurer
2018 Michael Mckee
A lifetime of service to sailing and tothe ICC
2019 No award
2020 No award2021 No award2022 Andy McCarter
2023 Adrian and Meave Bell