All the photographs submitted with logs for the 2016 Annual and which were published were entered for the ICC Photographic Plate.  The photographs were judged by David Beattie who selected the following as the top four pictures.

Winner of the ICC Photographic Plate for 2016
‘Ice, fog and a narow passage – time to turn around’– by Brian Black

‘Boreray‘ by Robin and Denise Wright.

3rd                                                                 4th
‘Annabel J at anchor’                                    ‘Dawn on the Ijsselmeer’
by Maire Breathnach                                  by Fergus Quinlan